The Inspiration

This is the outfit that made me realize my adoration for classic clothes on my boys.  It seemed slightly reminiscent of Ahab from Moby Dick.  I realized how much I love using our childhood literature for inspiration for clothing.

Here are a few I can think of:

Little Lord Fauntleroy

Huckleberry Finn – So much so that Simon’s first birthday party was Huck Finn themed.

Anne of Green Gables – I seriously want those shoes for myself

And of course, Oliver Twist…

Leave a Reply

