Patching

I got my world’s favorite chair from a thrift store nearly six months ago.  Although it is probably 50 years old, I don’t think it ever got much use before coming to me.  After being in my house for about two weeks a hole started forming on the corner.  I chose to ignore this for 5 months pretending that if I didn’t see it that it wouldn’t grow.  Well I was wrong and I had to do something about it.  I finally took a piece of fabric and stitched it over the corner.  Not sure how long this will hold or if it even looks half way decent, but it will give me at least a couple more months with my favorite piece of furniture.

and a picture of my munchkin Sam enjoying his favorite resting place…

More of Sam in his favorite spot…this time with clothes on.  These will all be up in stores by the end of this week:

2 responses to “Patching

  1. Candace Colomac

    What the heck! Sam is so big! I just saw him not that long a go. He is so cute!

  2. Oh my gosh Sam is so beautiful!!!
    He and Simon are such studs!

Leave a Reply

