Favorite: Billie Holiday

The other day I was driving in my car and asked Miles what he wanted to listen to.  I was assuming I would get bear hunt or some other children’s CD request.  Nope.  He wanted Jazz.  Not any Jazz but Billie Holiday.  I seriously listened to Billie Holiday everyday when I was pregnant with Miles, driving to and from work.  It is the only thing I never get sick of.  I love the nostalic feelings that accompany her tunes.  He still mellows out when I put on a record.  Such an amazing and beautiful woman with a whole lot of soul.


One response to “Favorite: Billie Holiday

  1. You have an amazing child. Imagine…not having to listen to Rafi!

Leave a Reply

