slowing down

There are many times in my life that I forget to be grateful and thankful that I live in such an amazing place.  Earlier this week Jeff got home from work early so we decided to take the boys to Disneyland.  For most of our neighbors this is a comment that’s commonplace, and sometimes the gravity of that doesn’t sink in so I forget how special and amazing a quick trip to Disneyland can be.  This was the first time we actually stopped to let Simon see the parade (yah apparently we’re bad parents), and the look in his face was seriously amazing.  I think we heard the word “LOOK!” about 20 times in 30 seconds.  It was just a great reminder to me to slow down and enjoy what’s around me on a daily basis.  This is seriously hopefully the cheesiest I will ever be on this blog, but I guess I’m in a sentimental mood.

Leave a Reply

