my favorite art

So today is my Papa’s funeral and I figured there is no better way to honor him than to share his art with you.  Seriously I honestly love it and am slightly envious I got none of that talent.  I also like that it is all very masculine art but still not artsy fartsy.  He literally made art for the sake of making art, not to be cool.  And that’s what makes him amazing.

These are the pieces I have at my house:

and yes…this is me as a toddler:

Then here are ones still at papa’s house:

this is my lewis family…

3 responses to “my favorite art

  1. I’m so sorry about your Papa! I love the green and orange mosaic one! He was very talented 🙂

  2. I grew up on Cutty Sark street. what a talented dude he was.

  3. WOW! His stuff is so cool!

Leave a Reply

