the orange curtain

So I know Orange County gets a bad rap and all, and honestly I get it.  To me the city of Orange is a bubble inside this bubble that I can tolerate and appreciate.  I sometimes explain Orange as a small midwestern town in the middle of Orange County.  There isn’t a time we walk to the circle (which is on a nightly basis) that we don’t see someone we know, or meet friends to enjoy.  Beyond the community that we’ve created for ourselves, there are other reasons I don’t mind Orange County, and this spring break taught me a bit about it:

and of course “Miney” which we have deciphered may be Simon trying to take possession over Miles and not actually saying the word Miles…

Leave a Reply

